Skip to main content

We hope to offer a number of resources to our undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and other Gardner Hall visitors during the Fall 2020 semester in order to compensate for changes due to COVID-19. Please explore this page to find answers to many frequently asked questions. If you have any questions that are not addressed below, please reach out to appropriate staff or faculty.

Please note: Gardner Hall does not currently have undergraduate accessible printing available.

Expand All
Collapse All
Directions
1st Floor Map

2nd Floor Map

3rd Floor Map

4th Floor Map

Basement Floor Map

Please view the Carolina Together Campus Maps for a map of campus locations for the Fall 2020 semester, including student mask distribution points, outdoor seating, study spaces, and food trucks.

 

Tutoring Options
  • The EconAid Center will be providing remote peer tutoring opportunities for the Fall 2020 semester.
  • To request one-on-one private tutoring from one of our Ph.D. graduate students please fill out this form. The information you provide will be sent to our graduate listserv and a graduate student will contact you directly to set up tutoring sessions. Rates vary by student and class.

 

Econ Staff Contact Information
Name Title Calendar Email Phone
Erin Pelletier Department Manager Schedule a meeting erinpell@email.unc.edu 919-966-2385
Ashleigh Martin Catlett Accounting Tech Schedule a meeting ashleigh.catlett@unc.edu 919-966-5324
Jensey Womack Admin Associate Schedule a meeting jensey@email.unc.edu 919-966-2383
Jonathan Cook Undergraduate Student Services Manager Schedule a meeting cookje1@email.unc.edu 919-966-2384
Shelbie Graduate Student Services Manager Schedule a meeting shelbie@email.unc.edu 919-962-2534
Connor Winkler Admin Associate of the Shuford Program in Entrepreneurship Schedule a meeting cwinkler@live.unc.edu 919-843-8824
Molly Corrigan Internship Coordinator of the Shuford Program in Entrepreneurship Schedule a meeting mcorrig@live.unc.edu 919-843-2689

 

Econ Faculty Contact Information
Name (& Web Page) E-Mail Phone Office
Allen, Kevin kmal239@email.unc.edu 919-962-7593 GA 205
Aguilar, Michael maguilar@email.unc.edu 919-966-5378 GA 102
Babii, Andrii andrii@email.unc.edu 919-843-9453 GA 208A
Balaban, Rita balabanr@email.unc.edu 919-843-8823 GA 200E
Bell, Bernard Bernard_bell@unc.edu 919-843-9452 GA 104C
Biglaiser, Gary gbiglais@email.unc.edu 919-966-4884 GA 306A
Chari, Anusha achari@unc.edu 919-966-5346 GA 306B
Conway, Patrick patrick_conway@unc.edu 919-966-5376 GA 300F
Flabbi, Luca lflabbi@email.unc.edu 919-843-9842 GA 304
Francis, Neville nfrancis@unc.edu 919-966-5327 GA 006G
Fruehwirth, Jane jane_fruehwirth@unc.edu 919-966-4886 GA 205
Ghysels, Eric eghysels@unc.edu 919-966-5325 GA 208D
Gilleskie, Donna donna_gilleskie@unc.edu 919-966-5372 GA 006B
Gong, Qing qinggong@email.unc.edu 919-966-5394 GA 201
Guilkey, David david_guilkey@unc.edu 919-966-5335* GA 208C
Hansen, Peter peter.hansen@unc.edu 919-445-9013 GA 300G
Hendricks, Lutz lhendri@email.unc.edu 919-966-5328 GA 006C
Hill, Jonathan jbhill@email.unc.edu 919-966-5343 GA 200F
Hincapié, Andrés andres.hincapie@unc.edu 919-966-5926 GA 101
Li, Fei lifei@email.unc.edu 919-966-3710 GA 300B
Maini, Luca lmaini@email.unc.edu 919-966-5373 GA 301
McManus, Brian mcmanusb@email.unc.edu 919-966-5392 GA 200C
Norman, Peter normanp@email.unc.edu 919-966-3250 GA 300C
Parreiras, Sergio sergiop@email.unc.edu 919-966-5336 GA 200B
Peter, Klara kpeter@unc.edu 919-966-3669 GA 306C
Rabinovich, Stan srabinov@email.unc.edu 919-843-6268 GA 303
Rosefielde, Steven stevenr@email.unc.edu 919-966-5371 GA 300D
Sheran-Andrews, Michelle mesheran@email.unc.edu GA 200D
Staub, Kalina kalina.staub@unc.edu 919-966-5331 GA 200G
Tian, Can tiancan@email.unc.edu 919-962-7593 GA 205
Vaidyanathan, Geetha geethav@email.unc.edu 919-966-5395 GA 200H
Verdier, Valentin vverdier@email.unc.edu 919-966-3962 GA 208B
Weber, Paige paigeweber@unc.edu 919-966-5326 GA 300E
Williams, Jonathan jonwms@live.unc.edu 919-966-5375 GA 300A
Woodward, Kyle kyle.woodward@unc.edu 919-843-4960 GA 305A
Yates, Andrew ajyates@email.unc.edu 919-966-5374 GA 006F
Zelder, Martin zelder@email.unc.edu 919-966-5393 GA 305B

 

For Faculty

 

For Graduate Students
  • Print Request Form
    • Please note: All grad students should have access to the 4th floor printer and should not need to submit a print request unless 1) you require color ink for your print job, or 2) you are submitting a print job on behalf of faculty (i.e. a T.A. for a professor may submit a print request for exams). If your print job needs to be completed in the main office for any other reason please contact Jensey Womack.
  • For room reservations please contact Jensey Womack.